Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-12-02

12:59 a.m.

Slacking in all areas including diary updates. I have been moving and stuff so that�s got to be a good enough reason. Actually, I only really moved for one day. Lil� K - the worlds greatest sister - came out to help me move most all of my stuff on wednesday. Poor young thing even said moving is kind of fun.

Every time I move I end up cursing my stuff and vowing to live like a monk. It only takes a month of being settled and I will probably be back out at the thrift stores searching for crap to pack into my new little box I like to call my apartment.

My place is pretty cute though. And since it�s on radiator heat it reminds me of my old place downtown. The kind of heat where you have to carry most of your clothing out the door with you to finish dressing outdoors. If you were to put a sweater on inside half of your skin would melt off.

T-day was good and odd. Most of my family avoided talking to me about the big C although a few asked how I was feeling. I know, I know� people don�t know what to say.

D took me out to see Solaris. I thought it was pretty good. I might have even liked it more than D, well, I am sure of that. I think there were only a few fans in the audience that night. The ladies sitting behind us got frustrated and said, �the only thing that makes sense about this is George Clooney�s ass.�

I was out at the folks this evening to watch the sopranos and my dad told me my hair was fine and thin �like an old ladies� I guess I can�t be picky about peoples comments. D told me that my hair �isn�t looking so fucked up anymore.�

I got to see my dear sweet pal super K from way out in Arizona. She was home for thanksgiving and was about to leave (tomorrow) so I drove out to pick her up for an exciting outing to Williamston. I got kind of sad a couple hours after I dropped her off at her parent�s house. I guess you don�t realize how much you can miss your friends if they are 2,000 mile away for so long.

What a weekend. What a day. And damn, what an episode of the Sopranos.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!