Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-11-18

9:29 p.m.

I have tried to read Faulkner over a half-dozen times. All failed attempts. I got a full 40 pages in to �As I Lay Dying� at one point.

I am focused on difficult reading because I just handed off a particularly obscene sample of academic philosophical sludge regarding �The Materialization of the Body�.� Blah blah blah blah..blah .blah� to D. I hope I don�t have to hand over my Masters degree to him when I finally get it.

D was in Chicago all weekend at some hoighty-toity cinema obscura festival for corduroy-wearers. D does not wear cords though so I should examine my hang-ups about experimental film fans.

I locked myself out of my car this morning. I am now a new member of the AAA travel and roadside assistance club.

A and I picked up my hot green sofa at the S.A. this evening. Our place, barely pushing 600 square feet in my estimation, now houses enough furniture for two apartments. It will only be like this for a week or so. Until then Phoebe can roam around her new furniture jungle.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!