Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-11-16

4:23 p.m.

It is snowing here in little ol� Michigan. There aren�t many leaves left on the trees so I think it really cozies up the place.

I went to a Pistons� game with lil� K last night. It was a blast. I am an excellent fair-weather fan. Our seats (donated to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society and given to me!) were choice but the group of late-thirtysumthin businessmen who don�t get out much that sat behind us were a smidge annoying. Their discussion on �old school rap� included �2 Live Crew� and �Tone Loc.� One of the guys was so inspired he suggested they go karaoke somewhere because even though he is a white guy he can �throw down.� He then broke into �Bust a Move� to prove his point.

As soon as we were acquainted with the players, K and I had a ball cheering on the home team. I hadn�t paid attention to the Pistons since the old �Bad Boy� days with Rodman and Laimbeer.

I woke K up early this morning to be the first shoppers at the Hazel Park Salvation Army because I was having second thoughts about a certain green couch that I passed over yesterday. I also wanted to teach her a lesson in thrift shopping. It needs to be taken seriously. Luckily no one else with bad taste needed the sofa and it was still there.

Now that I am well underway with aquiring furniture for my new place I can concentrate on maybe starting on my exciting annotated bibliography due after the weekend.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!