Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-11-14

3:25 p.m.

I got a call from a nurse at the radiation oncology center this morning. She asked how I was doing since I was "only" three weeks out of treatment. I can�t believe I was a cancer patient three weeks ago. That reminds me that people need to cut me some slack.

So only minutes after talking to the nurse about my amazing recovery I accidentally shoved a Q-tip so far in my ear that I still have a headache. Sure � I know you are supposed to use the Q-Tip to cleanse the outer ear � and I was following directions and all but, well I don�t know how to explain it. Worse things have gotten shoved in worse places. I know this because one of my childhood friend�s mother was an emergency room nurse and would tell us all kinds of stories about trapped penises and fruit removal from female parts.

I don�t think I punctured my eardrum. I have been periodically performing self-hearing tests and looking for blood and stuff. What was I thinking? I got rid of cancer and I come close to ramming my eardrum back into my brain.

I met with one of my academic advisors this afternoon. I am glad I found out ahead of time that Wayne is offering a total of one class for graduate students in the spring semester. I will take this into consideration when I review my courses for the winter.

Grad student life is so fun that I decided to spice it up with looking for my very own apartment. I am going to be moving around Thanksgiving. Good timing since it will be the last lull before final papers and such. Hello hardwood floors, goodbye Phoebe puke.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!