Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-10-23

2:43 p.m.

The SPIN magazine I read waiting for the bloodsuckers this morning was immensely entertaining. Several of the published letters from readers were about how the reader was sick of their favorite bands newfound popularity. One fella thought he owned Weezer and wrote he was tired of seeing 12 year olds at shows. Another Korn fan lambasted current fans because they were probably on 6 or 7 when Korn first came out � like he was a more valid fan.

I am not unfamiliar with these sentiments. I know all about those crazy �I only like their old stuff� and �I saw them before they had a record� rock fans who find their identity in their fandom. I just find it funny that these guys feel compelled to write in and tell SPIN about it. Like the editor is going to say �you have a point, could you submit to our next special edition �I saw them first: real fans cry out for justice�?�

The White Stripes were on the cover. The journalist who did a story on them wrote they could be the best band ever and followed with a bunch of stuff about crack houses and garage rock. I absolutely love reading anything about my town in the biggies.

I flipped the other day when I saw the infamous �chin tiki� building in the new Eminem video. I know me and my fellow ol� cass corridor people are dying to see �8 Mile� just to see the unique D lanscape on the big screen.

They guy who took my blood today was not wearing scrubs or a lab overcoat. I was highly suspicious but let him at my veins anyway. The wait to get your blood drawn nowadays is insane.

I got some video of the radiation treatment today. I hope those camera friendly nurses know I am bringing it back tomorrow.

TWO, yes two treatments left.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!