Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-10-16

10:38 a.m.

I saw my radiation oncologist yesterday. �Tuesdays are doctor day,� the nurse told me.

The meeting was very similar to when I was in chemo. The doctor asks if I have any problems, I tell him yes I am so tired I am worried about the safety of other drivers and the quality of my homework and he says to keep an eye on it. He also said that the tiredness would wear off once I was done with radiation. I�m not going to school for physics but this is not new or consoling information to me.

At this point in the cancer treatment game it�s kind of me versus the cancer world alone. I mean the friends and family can�t believe I�m still in treatment. They are sick of it. I got word that yep, the Hodgkins is gone so I don�t have that luxury of people close to me being extra nice because I could slip away at any moment. Everything is back to daily bitching and moaning and I am still in treatment.

I must stay focused on my �Fun with Cancer� video project. I have been diligent through these past six months and now I am slipping. I�ve got no footage of the radiation therapy room or my customized body mold. Today I will ask the fine nurses in advance if I can bring my crew in.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!