Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-10-15

11:00 a.m.

A couple days and not update. I am slacking.

D and I found out that our house is up for sale, which sent me into a whirlwind of looking for a new place to live. The whirlwind didn�t last long after I realized that I should really put off moving or thinking about moving until I am done with this cancer bizz. Besides, I already found a suitable place after one day of looking so when we get our thirty days notice � that will be plenty of time, no?

I had a good weekend. On Sunday I met my mother up at 12 Oaks fancy crowded ridiculous mall and watched her purchase a couple products from the Origins people. I like that store. While my mom was cashing out I noted that you would have to purchase over seven items to have a completely moisturized, anti-aging and sunscreen protected face. Thank goodness I have so many products left over from �Look Good, Feel Better� that I won�t be shelling out any cash for beauty products for a while.

My kind mother treated me to an early dinner that same day. Our conversations are so bizarre since I feel like she is still trying to keep up �mom mode� for me. Like she has to object to swearing and stuff. Worse, she has taken on an unforeseen feminist regression that involves answering questions directed towards her with information about my father.

�So, mom how did you like �My Big Fat Greek Wedding� yesterday?�

�Oh, it was cute. I don�t think your father would like it very much.�

�What are you going to order?�

�Well, I think I will get dad this salmon salad.�

What is going on? This is the same woman that forbid me to play with barbie dolls. Is this post-menopausal protection from divorce? It�s really too much for me. Even though one of my resolutions after escaping death twice this year was to be nice and appreciate my mother she makes it so hard.

Why do mothers drive us crazy?

And why aren't the Sopranos on EVERY day? I need more.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!