Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-10-06

2:36 p.m.

On Friday I got stuck in a serious traffic jam. My radio was not working, because I still could not find the proper �code� to disarm the anti-theft system. I would like to thank Graham Powell Motorwerks for their snikey job at just making up a radio code for the used car figuring by the time I would test it out I�d be long gone.

I didn�t get anywhere near my folks house until after dark. I kept calling Miss K on my cell phone to make sure she wasn�t too scared. The wind was howling something fierce and a storm was blowing through. I had planned on getting off the highway and hiding inside a bookstore to wait out the blinding rain but since I was locked down between SUVs and other various cars of commuter businessmen I had no choice but to just sit. In silence.

I ended up meeting K for a movie in Brighton since it was getting so late. I decided to see �Red Dragon� since it sounded like something two chicks about to stay in a country house alone should see. What a mistake! K and I were scared out of our wits. Sure, I have ten years on her and should be braver but all that gore spins my head into a bloody self-scenario-constructing tizzy.

We stayed up as late as we could until we were forced to close our eyes.

I didn�t even think the film was that great and I still have to suffer the consequences of viewing those horrific images I will be sure to reference every time I am home alone (which, to any stalkers or the red dragon himself reading this � I RARELY am � and if so it�s usually to be alone with all of my GUNS).

At least yesterday M (my brother in town from his fancy schmansy travel job) and I spent a good three hours in Best Buy (rare for me � a weekly thing for him he tells me) selecting � a new car stereo! It�s so fabulous and such an unbelievable late birthday present. I am in this century now because it even has a CD player. Never again will I be bothered by a traffic jam.

I was also talked into replacing my broken cell phone with an all-new GPS color screen whateverthehell deal. I am so glad M is not around all the time. Not because I don�t like him but I usually drop at least a hundred bucks (which as a grad student on a monthly stipend is a chunk o� change) if we go anywhere near a shopping facility. He enjoys gadgetry and spending and I too am impressed by color screen cell phone screens so it�s a bad combo.

Anyhow, I am going back out to la countray for M's 29th b-day. I decided to type an entry instead of squeezing in homework.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!