Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-09-30

1:53 p.m.

Went for the second and final radiation simulation today. That involved lying around topless while the tech marked me up with a sharpie and waited for the doctor to come see me. I�m now highly concerned about my radiation field and worried about secondary cancers. It�s great not to have options � I can have cancer now or maybe later, lovely.

I got the results from my PET scan and was glad to see that there is �near complete resolution of previously noted abnormal uptake� meaning the cancer is outta here. Doesn�t mean I can skate out of radiation treatment though.

My car broke down on the way home from the hospital at a semi-busy intersection. I immediately called D at work since I assume that he can fix anything right away. A kind fella stopped and helped me push my little golf to a residential street.

When I was getting a few things out my trunk I slammed the huge hatchback down on the top of my head. That doesn�t sound possible but a person, namely a severely distracted person such as myself, can really misjudge door-closings and such. I have a slight bump where the sharp corner connected with my balding head.

I walked the mile home with a headache and all of my valuables including a two-liter of diet soda I had purchased minutes before the break-down stuffed in a tacky Old Navy plastic shopping bag I found in the trunk. It�s over 80 degrees here today. I was rather hot on the walk home.

I am going to pretend that my car is not broken down for the afternoon so that I can get some homework done. I don�t really have room in my cancer, work and grad school schedule for an automobile problem. I almost miss living downtown and walking most places. Almost�

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!