Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-09-27

5:05 p.m.

Three appointments today. Nothing but stick,stick,stick,blood,blood,blood.

The PET scan people were great. I called ahead to ok videotaping the 52 minute scan. The techs couldn�t figure out why anyone would want to watch such a �boring� scan. But then one guy caught onto my avant-garde ways and said something about it being big in New York someday.

The pulmonary function lady wasn�t having the vid cam or tripod in her domain so I had to let that test go undocumented. Too bad because that is one funky nose-plugged-mouth-around-huge-tube test.

Since D took a half day from work he went with me to my last blood draw appointment. I was happy to have company and a camera crew.

Although I know he only comes along for the free coffee. It�s always been that way.

I tried to tell the blood Dracula woman that I would never see her again but she informed me that even with radiation treatment I had to get weekly blood draws. As long as I don�t have to go back in that depressing �treatment area� I�ll be ok.

So I am off to go turn in my $470.00 I raised (with the help of my parents coworkers) for this evening�s big �Light the Night Walk�for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society. B and I organized quite a team and expect a lot of attention because we are freshies on the cancer scene.

And this is my new kind of Friday night. Not so bad. After I am done with all this cancer I will have to alternate with a few rock n� roll shows. I miss my other life, well some parts of it anyway.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!