Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-09-26

2:30 p.m.

Another day, another needle poke I say. My CT scan took extra long today because I had to wait for the big OK on eliminating the "chest" portion of my chest and abdomen CT scan. I had a CT for the suspected pulmonary embolism just two days ago during my exciting trip to the ER. The less radiation the better and I hear a CT scan blasts out quite a bit. Even though � it�s like my brother says "like what�s going to happen � you�re gonna get cancer?"

When they inject the iodine before the scan it really feels like you�ve peed your pants. Actually it is better than that because you get the warm sensation without the pesky wetness. I wonder if there are recreational iodine users. It does kind of make you feel warm all over. You would be able to spot the abusers by their red-tinted skin I�ll bet.

I am really over all this cancer and doctors and scans and needle pokes party. I am even more over this hair loss issue. I am two weeks out of chemo and it�s still flying off.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!