Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-09-11

8:40 a.m.

I am at work at an unbelievable hour today. I know most of the working world gets up this early but after fighting traffic and then trying to find a place downtown to park while the city sets up for that raunchy craft-fest known as the "Detroit Festival of Arts" I feel like cold-cocking the next person that asks me if I ordered this weather. After I am done fighting for free health care, unions at Wal-Mart and crime victim�s rights I am going on a rampage to have city planners stagger the workday to create a better traffic flow. Getting up early is counter productive.

I had to park on the street and that�s a freaking crap shoot around these parts. It�s all so nerve wrecking � I should go home and rest to build up my white blood cells.

I am trying to eliminate my irrational fear that my blood counts will be too low on Friday and I won�t get my last treatment. I have turned to creative visualization to help bolster my blood cells. I must receive that treatment! I am using the "mystery cowgirl" to help me wrastle up my neutrophils and white blood cells.

Get along lil� WBCs, I say! Friday is my last chemo treatment and I will be free to roam the range of remission.

I have twenty minutes left before I have to find a new parking spot. Bless this city.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!