Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-09-09

10:48 p.m.

I went to the radiation oncologist today. I met with her a long time ago. Or it seems that way. It was back in May when I was looking for any other treatment than chemo. Too bad I was sentenced to both.

My rad onc is one wacky lady. When I first met with her she rambled on about treatment of yore and used harsh analogies with bullets and chemo. I left confused but strangely comforted to have a medical doctor working for me that wasn�t so clinical.

She was similar today but seemed in a bit of a hurry. She spent half our appointment getting the fresh ink blotch out of her new doctors white coat. She scrubbed while I asked as many questions as I could think of. I still feel now that I forgot to ask her something. Most doctors must figure that patients aren�t interested in the minute details but I am. I want to know everything. I need these little details so I can obsess over centimeters in CT scans and neutrophils in blood counts. I don�t have enough to do.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!