Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-08-23

11:56 p.m.

I saw �The Good Girl� yesterday for my afternoon entertainment yesterday. I couldn�t see anything past Rachel in Jennifer Aniston�s supposedly dowdy character. I did like the relaxed-seat Lee jeans they put her in.

But all the wardrobe in the world isn�t going to help when the director doesn�t insist on special attention to the absolute key factor for character believability � eyebrows. They didn�t change Jennifer�s brows at all for this small town Texas wife character. Everyone knows small town Texas screams misshapen over-plucked brows.

I have seen this mistake in films far too often. Usually the brow problem is glaringly apparent in period films.

I would like to see a study on class, brow shape and plucking habits among women across the globe. I am certain there is a notable difference that should be taken into consideration when dressing film characters. I am tired of this issue being ignored.

I am also utterly fed up with public panty lines and dippy email forwards about bald eagles crying.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!