Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-08-13

4:49 p.m.

On Sunday I took my cutesy little orange purse and video camera into the emergency room to get my arm checked out. It turned a different color over night. S thought I might have had my arm out the window on the drive back from El Norte.

The doc said it could be a blood clot and I thought to myself - "shucks - there goes a sunny Sunday afternoon - I'll be here for a couple hours" - Wrong.

I've been in Cell Block 7 of Beaumont Hospital since 5 pm Sunday and they aren't letting me out of here anytime soon.

Something about blood clots being serious or something...

I have a roommate that saws logs when she sleeps louder than a jackhammer. I am conflicted with sympathy (fellow cancer patient) and self-preservation (sleeep-depravation is dangerous). She does have a fabulous accent and I have the window so I opted to not change rooms when the nurse assistant offered.

I would continue with more details but my traveling computerized IV pole is going off since the battery is running low. I'm in the hospital medical library and the people studying are pissed!

I'm Outtie til I escape...

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!