Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-08-06

7:58 p.m.

It is a choice day here in Michigan. High 70�s and sunny. I have spent most of it indoors. I was hoping that I wouldn�t come to a point where I would be too tired to ride my bike or go outside for a stroll. Just because today was disaster I am thinking that I have crossed the point of no return or something.

I�ve heard stories about people in treatment who do fine for some time but the chemo takes a cumulative toll so by the end of treatment they are screwed. I don�t see why I have to be one of those people. I�m young and I like strolling.

Nevertheless, I am going to just cash in for the day since even light physical activity is out of the question and it�s only a matter of a couple hours before my neck freezes up in stultifying pain from my 6:30pm neupogen shot. It's time to turn to books and DVD rentals.

I�m reading �Knitting Without Tears� published in 1971 and borrowed from my local library two weeks ago. I can�t imagine embarking on any sewing or craft project without having a tearful meltdown a few times. I�ve come to expect it in fact. I�m new to knitting so maybe I�ve been missing out on the one tear-free handy-craft.

Sure others may be out riding bikes and enjoying the last cool moments of summer's waning nights while I go into an early hibernation. Even though it's not good enough for me, I do have a decent excuse.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!