Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-08-01

10:54 p.m.

I�m home from the enchanted road trip out east. I�m much too tired to write anything witty but I want to be able to remember how much I forgot on my trip.

I found the cliff walk amongst the obscene mansions in Newport RI to be an unexpected escape from the perils of chemo. I am going to scrap my naturesque �special calm place� that I use when getting stuck by needles at the doctors. My new special place involves the Vanderbilt summer home.

I left a long trail of my hair from the Midwest to the tippy-top of Cape Cod and back again. It seems that the chemo is really starting to �work�. I will be sporting a comb-over by treatment�s end no doubt. It is truly disturbing to see your hands coated by a glob of loose hair every time you run a harmless styling product through. It is hard to get used to. Knowing that it will grow back has absolutely zero comforting effect � it�s too gross and frankly, unfair for me to pull any self-affirmation bullshit now.

Wit and intrigue escape me in my post road trip state�

Remember the Breakers, the Bluffs, the peameal and the Cape.

Forget the chemo, the cancer, the tumor and the chemo.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!