Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-07-21

9:50 p.m.

Yesterday I scored a very cool and slightly iridescent cherry red vinyl wig/hat box.

It has a large zipper in the middle of the large cylinder. When unzipped it has a complete flip-top feature.

D thought it would be funny to stick P the illustrious and selectively anti-social 18 lb cat inside the hatbox. He couldn�t get the thing zipped up all the way so P never got the full experience but she suffered ample trauma. Enough to puke all over the living room floor and my knitting project that I was blocking.

D calmly cleaned up the puke. It was but a few hours later when he was grabbing the fat feline with loads of affection.

This morning on my way to get another shot in a series of six billion, D decided I wasn�t behaving like a proper sick person. I was being mean...to him. I need to make a cross out of all the empty toxic drug IV baggies and carry them around, especially after chemo days. If suffering from nausea, constipation, severe headaches, fatigue, mouth sores, strange rashes and a harsh fear of needles that still hasn�t gone away isn�t enough reason to be a little short with people when they ask stupid questions or demand some sort of a decision when I am incapable of deciding if chemo is even worth the effort then I don�t know what is.

The cat is forgiven for haphazard barfing and I am not even allowed to be sick.

We had to leave the film �Sunshine State� early today. I was feeling terrible. I had a blazing headache and all the white-hairs in the audience were verbally enjoying the reduced matinee fare by laughing very loudly at every scene for absolutely no reason. I did make it through an hour and a half. I am not sure where ol� Johnny boy was going with this one. I�ll wait for the DVD.

I just feel terrible since I rarely leave movies. The treatment is really getting to me. I am sick of people and the comfort countdown: �you�re half way!!� And my Sea-Bands are much too tight. And I can�t even make it through anything longer than a �Sex and the City� episode.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!