Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-06-18

10:42 a.m.

I am waiting for the call to find out when my surgery will be tomorrow. They like to keep you (and your ride) guessing up until the last minute.

I already got the call for the anesthesia pre-screening. I am so used to these I was like "Hey Pegsies, still no allergies and still cancerous...maybe a vicadin 'scrip will take care of that..."

I am filling up my day with various physical activity (from yoga to weightlifting to rapid eating) in anticiaption of limited physical mobility. I don't think I will take kindly to having a metal port near my collar bone.

I am sure I will get used to it. I don't want to think about it anymore - I couldn't even hear the surgeon once he started in with something about veins and clogging, no maybe clotting. It's possible out conversation turned to "clogging" I do get wittier the more nervous I am.

On thing is for sure not much is going to matter in a couple days since it will be time for "Round 2: ABDV DNA Busta vs My Precious Cells that never hurt anyone until they started hangin out with that unsavory Hodgkins"

Chemo. I spent my early 20's ingesting chemicals from not a few unknown sources one would think it'd be a cakewalk. Fortunately for myself and other cancer patients who misinterpret our discomfort we only need to look as far as the nearest oncology nurse or physician. They uphold themselves with the greatest of ease. Giving out directions to control nausea with a proper "no sweat" attitude. Suggestions for counteracting the chemo drug that causes depression? "Keep upbeat."

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!